SEE THE FUTURE

‘C the Future’ is the new mission statement for Koelncongress GmbH.

Our engine is the question of how trade fairs, congresses and other events can be organised to even greater effect in future.

We dedicate our vision to the effort to create emotionally gripping and thrilling events for your guests. We work with you to develop the answers to tomorrow’s questions – today.

C the Future: Where the tomorrow is already the topic today!

Combining complementary skills

Two specialised companies with long-standing customer loyalty and a high level of customer trust have now combined their complementary skills to create Koelcongress, where a wide variety of event locations joins forces with the conceptual strength and professional services of a full-service partner.

Koelncongress is distinguished by a broad and unparalleled spectrum of expertise. A spectrum characterised by short distances and quick decisions. And supported by a smooth-running team with a powerful vision.

The right momentum for the market of the future

With our highly specialised expertise and familiarity with the industry, we serve our customers as a creative outside-the-box thinker and sparring partner in the areas of trade fairs, congresses and events, working with you to create future event formats. All with the aim of turning conventional thinking upside down and making things happen in new and different ways. With a passion for developing fresh ideas, concepts and solutions for your content.

Whether analogue or digital formats or events that are a hybrid of the two – where these questions are concerned, we are the professionals, here to help you achieve the right quantum advantage at all times in the dynamic market for events.

Take advantage of this momentum for trade fairs, congresses and events in new dimensions of thinking!

Koelnmesse Exhibitions: ‘One face to the customer’

The establishment of its subsidiary, Koelnmesse Ausstellungen GmbH, in 2000 made Koelnmesse GmbH the only trade fair company in Germany to lay the groundwork for its success as an experienced, full-service provider for partners and guest organisers in the national and international guest trade fair business. This creative and agile squad has teamed up with customers, business partners and guests to plan, develop and bring more than 1,200 trade fairs and high-profile corporate events to a successful completion.

Guided by the motto of ‘One face to the customer’, the creative and conceptually powerful full-service division contributes its strengths under the new Koelncongress GmbH brand.

KölnKongress: ‘The hosts’ host’

The origins of KölnKongress GmbH, which was established in 1994 as a subsidiary of Koelnmesse (49% of the shares) and the city of Cologne (51% of the shares), can be found in the former Congress Department of Koelnmesse.

Its mission was not only to organise congresses and supporting programmes for trade fairs in Cologne but also to market the congress centres at Koelnmesse during periods in which there were no trade fairs scheduled.

These tasks were joined in 1997 by that of operating Gürzenich, the magnificent 15th-century building in the heart of the city centre.

Since June 1998, the tradition-steeped Cologne grounds of the ‘Tanzbrunnen’ have also been run by KölnKongress and also comprise the Theater am Tanzbrunnen, built in 1994, and the Rheinterrassen.

May 2004 witnessed the creation of another exceptional venue for special events with the km 689 Cologne Beach Club, located directly beside the River Rhine on the grounds of Tanzbrunnen.

Flora Köln with its botanical garden was added in April 2006. A general restoration based on historic plans began there in November 2011, and Cologne’s festive building was officially reopened in June 2014.

To serve as a ‘hosts’ host’ in the diverse locations of the city of Cologne – we are carrying this mission statement forward under the new Koelncongress brand.

General Management

SEE THE FUTURE

„C the Future“heißt das neue Leitbild der Koelncongress GmbH.

Unser Motor ist die Frage, wie sich Messen, Kongresse und andere Events künftig noch besser gestalten lassen.

Mit unserer Visionskraft schaffen wir emotional packende und mitreißende Veranstaltungen für Ihre Gäste. Mit diesem Spirit entwickeln wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen heute schon die Antworten auf Fragen von morgen.

C the Future: Wenn das Morgen schon im Heute Thema ist!

Komplementäre Kompetenzen gebündelt

Zwei spezialisierte Gesellschaften mit langjährigen Kundenbindungen und hohem Kundenvertrauen bündeln ihre komplementären Kompetenzen nun in Koelcongress: so fügen sich unterschiedlichste Veranstaltungslocations mit der Konzeptionsstärke und den Profi-Leistungen eines Full-Service-Partners zusammen.

Koelncongress ist geprägt durch ein fachlich breites Spektrum, das seinesgleichen sucht. Gekennzeichnet durch kurze Wege und schnelle Entscheidungen. Und getragen durch ein eingespieltes Team mit starker Visionskraft.

Das richtige Momentum für den Markt der Zukunft

Mit unserem hochspezialisierten Fach- und Branchenwissen dienen wir unseren Kunden als kreativer Out-of-the-Box-Denker und Sparringspartner im Bereich Messen, Kongresse und Events, um gemeinsam mit Ihnen an künftigen Veranstaltungsformaten zu arbeiten. Mit dem Ziel, das gewohnte Denken auf den Kopf zu stellen, Dinge neu und anders zu kreieren. Mit der Leidenschaft, für Ihre Inhalte ganz frische Ideen, Konzepte und Lösungen zu entwickeln.

Ob analoge, digitale Formate oder Hybrid-Veranstaltungen – wir sind die Profis in diesen Fragen und helfen Ihnen, auf dem dynamischen Veranstaltungsmarkt stets das richtige Quantum Vorsprung zu erreichen.

Nutzen Sie das Momentum für Messen, Kongresse und Events in neuen Denk-Dimensionen!

Koelnmesse Ausstellungen: „One face to the customer“

2000 legte die Koelnmesse GmbH als einziges Messeunternehmen in Deutschland mit der Gründung des Tochterunternehmens der Koelnmesse Ausstellungen GmbH den Grundstein für den Erfolg, als erfahrener Full-Service-Anbieter für Partner und Gastveranstalter im nationalen und internationalen Gastmessegeschäft zu agieren. Mehr als 1.200 Messen und hochkarätige Corporate Events hat die kreative und wendige Truppe geplant, entwickelt und gemeinsam mit Kunden, Geschäftspartnern und Gästen zum Erfolg geführt.

Unter dem Leitmotto „One face to the customer“ bringt die kreative und konzeptionsstarke Full-Service-Division Ihre Stärken künftig unter der neuen Marke Koelncongress GmbH mit ein.

KölnKongress: „Gastgeber für Gastgeber“

Der Ursprung der KölnKongress GmbH, die 1994 als Tochter der Koelnmesse (49% der Anteile) und der Stadt Köln (51% der Anteile) gegründet wurde, liegt in der früheren Kongressabteilung der Koelnmesse.

Kongresse und Rahmenprogramme der Kölner Messen zu veranstalten war ebenso Aufgabe, wie die Vermarktung der Congress-Centren der Koelnmesse während der messefreien Zeit.

Im Jahr 1997 kam als weitere Aufgabe der Betrieb des Gürzenich hinzu, dem aus dem 15. Jahrhundert stammenden Prachtbau im Herzen der Innenstadt.

Seit Juni 1998 wird das Kölner Traditionsgelände „Tanzbrunnen“ von KölnKongress betrieben, das auch das 1994 erbaute Theater am Tanzbrunnen und die Rheinterrassen umfasst.

Im Mai 2004 wurde direkt am Rhein mit dem km 689 Cologne Beach Club auf dem Tanzbrunnengelände ein weiterer außergewöhnlicher Veranstaltungsort geschaffen.

Die Flora Köln mit ihrem botanischen Garten kam im April 2006 hinzu. Die Generalsanierung nach historischem Vorbild begann im November 2011 und im Juni 2014 konnte Kölns Festhaus feierlich wiedereröffnet werden.

Als „Gastgeber für Gastgeber“ in den vielfältigen Locations der Stadt Köln zu agieren – dieses Leitbild führen wir fort unter der neuen Marke Koelncongress.

Geschäftsfüh­­rung

Public Corporate Governance Kodex

Der PCGK dient der Information der Kunden, Lieferanten, Kreditgeber oder sonstiger Geschäftspartner und der Mitarbeiter über die Grundsätze der guten Unternehmensführung, die bei der Koelncongress GmbH angewendet werden.

PCGK-Bericht für 2020